ZR-1 Net Registry Forums  

Go Back   ZR-1 Net Registry Forums > Club Regional Areas > Southwest Region

Old 06-28-2014   #1
Coop

Default Houston Area Owners- Looking for Advice

Do any of the Houston area owners regularly meet up?

I've been researching the ZR-1 and watching prices for about a year now, and I think I'm ready to get serious about looking for a car. I have some general ownership questions, but most of all I'd like to just see some examples of a healthy car. I know the registry has the purchasing checklist, but I think I would feel better about traveling to see a ZR-1 if I had talked to owners.

Thanks for any help, Ryan
Coop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2014   #2
epaul77055

Default Re: Houston Area Owners- Looking for Advice

You can come take a look at my 1990-I'm in the Spring Branch area.I'm not an expert but I'll share what I know.
epaul77055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2014   #3
USAZR1

Welcome aboard,Ryan. Any particular year ZR-1 you might be looking for?
1994 ZR-1 White/Red #152 (sold)
1991 ZR-1 Callaway Aerobody #1332 (sold)
1990 ZR-1 Red/Red #952 (sold)
2002 Z06 Torch Red/Mod Red widebody
USAZR1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2014   #4
Coop

On the registry marketplace, there's a '91 Quasar Blue in CO that's in my price range that I was going to target first. I'm looking for a 1991+ preferably under 20K with the way prices are looking.

Quote:
You can come take a look at my 1990-I'm in the Spring Branch area.I'm not an expert but I'll share what I know.
I appreciate the offer. I would like to meet up and talk with someone at the very least if you guys don't really meet up. I've seen some ZR-1s at cars and coffee, but I've never been able to catch up with an owner. I don't go very regularly either.
Old 06-28-2014   #5
diamond zr1